Saturday, September 19

Call to Order + Welcome

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. CDT | 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. MDT

Keynote speakers Chrysta Castañeda, Democratic nominee for Texas railroad commissioner, and Cori Bush, Democratic nominee for the U.S. House, MO-01. 

TDP Voter Protection Training

10:00 - 10:30 a.m. CDT | 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. MDT

Texas Democratic Party's voter protection training. 

Training: Forming a New Caucus

10:30 - 11:00 a.m. CDT | 9:30 - 10:00 a.m. MDT

Training from the policy team.

Training: Financing Special Projects

10:30 - 11:00 a.m. CDT | 9:30 - 10:00 a.m. MDT

Basics of budgets, bank, accounts, fundraising, and compliance. Intended for new chapters or leadership.

Training: What's new in Robert's Rules 12th Edition?

11:00 a.m. - Noon CDT | 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. MDT

Highlights of changes to the recently released 12th edition Robert’s Rules of Order, Newly Revised.

Training: Legislative Presentation

1:00 - 1:30 p.m. CDT | 12:00 - 12:30 p.m. MDT 

Training from the policy team.

Chartering with TYD

1:15 - 1:30 p.m. CDT | 12:15 - 12:30 p.m. MDT 

Interested in chartering a new chapter with us? Join Kolby for a brief walk-through of our chartering system.

Intro to TYD Toolkit

1:30 - 2:00 p.m. CDT | 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. MDT 

Hannah Horick, finance director, and Brianna Hutchinson, policy director, introduce our new TYD Toolkit for chapters. 

Rural Caucus Meeting

2:00 - 2:35 p.m. CDT | 1:00 - 1:35 p.m. MDT 

Meeting of the Rural Caucus.

Black Caucus Meeting

2:40 - 3:15 p.m. CDT | 1:40 - 2:15 p.m. MDT 

Meeting of the Black Caucus.

Latinx Caucus Meeting

3:25- 3:55 p.m. CDT | 2:25 - 2:55 p.m. MDT

Meeting of the Latinx Caucus.

Closing: MJ Hegar 

4:00 - 4:15 p.m. CDT | 3:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. MDT

Keynote speaker MJ Hegar, Democratic nominee for the U.S. Senate.

Sunday, September 20

General Session Brunch

Starts at 10:00 a.m. CDT | 9:00 a.m. MDT

Keynote speaker: Judge Amy Clark Meachum, Democratic nominee for the Texas Supreme Court. 

General Session

Starts at 11:00 a.m. CDT | 10:00 a.m. MDT

Reports from the Executive Committee.

Registration is open now.
TYDLogoBirdieBlue.png
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram